Indian Council Fire Achievement Award Ceremony in 1971

Indian Council Fire Achievement Award Ceremony in 1971

Identity elements

Reference code


Name and location of repository

Level of description


Indian Council Fire Achievement Award Ceremony in 1971


  • 1971 December 3 (Creation)


Black-and-white photographs

Name of creator

Content and structure elements

Scope and content

Indian Council Fire Achievement award ceremony held at the National Aviation Club in Washington, D.C., Dr. Ned A Hatathli is the 1971 Indian Achievement award winner; from left to right: Ben Reifel, director, Office of Indian Programs, National Park Service; Leo W. Vocu, executive director, National Congress of American Indians; Louis R Bruce, Commissioner of Indian Affairs; Dr. Ned A. Hatathli, President of Navajo Community College; Forrest Gerard, director, Office of Indian Affairs, Department of Health, Education, and Welfare; Tom Colosino Director or Arrow Inc.; Hon. Virgil L. Kirk, Chief Justice, Navajo Tribal Courts; Elmer Bennett, Arrow Inc.

System of arrangement

Conditions of access and use elements

Conditions governing access

Physical access

Technical access

Conditions governing reproduction

Languages of the material

Scripts of the material

Language and script notes

Finding aids

Acquisition and appraisal elements

Custodial history

Immediate source of acquisition

Appraisal, destruction and scheduling information


Related materials elements

Existence and location of originals

Existence and location of copies

Related archival materials

Related descriptions

Notes element

Specialized notes

Alternative identifier(s)

Description control element

Rules or conventions

Sources used

Access points

Place access points

Name access points

Genre access points

Digital object metadata

Digital object (External URI) rights area

Digital object (Reference) rights area

Digital object (Thumbnail) rights area

Accession area