Showing 337 results

Finding Aid
South Dakota -- Politics and government
Print preview Hierarchy View:

335 results with digital objects Show results with digital objects

Ben Reifel at the Twin Buttes School dedication in 1959

Bureau of Indian Affairs area director at the dedication of the Twin Buttes School 12 miles north-northwest of Halliday, North Dakota, with him are Ernest Magnuson, principal of the Sac and Fox Day School in Tama, Iowa, Owen Morken, superintendent at Ft. Berthold Agency, John Star and Knute Lee, directors of schools

Interior Department Distinguished Service and Valor awardees in 1961

Distinguished Service and Valor awardees and the Secretariat - 25th Honor Awards Convocation - Interior auditorium; Left to Right - Top Row: Captain Matthew V. Carson, Jr., USN, Office of the Secretary; Joseph V.B. Wells, Geological Survey; Christopher J. San Fellipo, Geological Survey; Paul Zinner, Bureau of Mines; Ulric J Gendron, Bureau of Reclamation; William M. Deaton, Bureau of Mines; James Westfield, Bureau of Mines; Elmer P. Myers, Bureau of Indian Affairs; John S. Knowles, Bureau of Land Management; George L. Collins, National Park Service; Charles E. Peterson, National Park Service; A. Clark Stratton, National Park Service; Dick Sutton, National Park Service; Left to Right - Front Row: Floyd H. Phillips, Bureau of Indian Affairs; Alphonse Kemmerich, Bureau of Commercial Fisheries; Administrative Assistant Secretary Beasley; Andrew W. Anderson; Bureau of Commercial Fisheries; Monty Wilcox; Louise A. Wilcox; Orpha R. McPherson, Bureau of Indian Affairs; Secretary Udall; Clara B. Gonzales, Bureau of Indian Affairs; Assistant Secretary Carver; Assistant Secretary Holum; Fannibelle Jackson, Bureau of Land Management; Under Secretary Carr; Assistant Secretary Briggs; Benjamin Reifel, Bureau of Indian Affairs; Father John G. Kuhn, Cathedral of St. Matthew the Apostle

Representative Ben Reifel with South Dakota constituents in Washington, D.C. in 1961

Constituents from Mitchell, Winner, and Sioux Falls South Dakota visit Representative Ben Reifel in his Washington, D.C. office; Back row left to right: John R. McDougal, Cecil W. Duncan, Representative E.Y. Berry, Carle B. Lenker, Ray Asmussen; Front row left to right: Bob Payne, Representative Ben Reifel, Bill Lenker, W. Hal Ramsey

Representatives Clark MacGregor and Ben Reifel in Korea in 1962

Representatives Clark MacGregor (left) of Minnesota and Ben Reifel of South Dakota, sit at the conference table where violations of the armistice in Korea are discussed between the North Korean communists and the United National Command MacGregor and Reifel were members of a United States Congressional group who toured U.S. military installations in Korea

Results 1 to 100 of 337